DaGGOLD Member
Golf buggie driving instructor
156 posts

Posted:
Ok, I'm sorry this is only my second post here and i will probably step on someones toes and not have searched BUT i need some help. Can anyone go thu with me some of the pros and cons of a wooden core staff. i have been staffing for about 5 months (taught exclusivly by Yannicus for any of you vets).

I have started contact staff(as you do) and really enjoy the feeling of controlling and manipulating the staff around my body. I already have a staff in Aus (I am residing in hong kong at the time of writing ) but would like to, nay need to get a new staff for my ventures to thailand soon (full moon party and such). i was wondering if i could get some advice on the benifites of a staff with a wooden core for conatct moves. Of course i would have aluminium ends and i have already ordered wicks from this trustworthy site.

I already have my own ideas but really value the weight of other peoples opinions and ideas. i believe(at the moment) that a wooden core on a long staff would best suit my needs, those needs being a staff between 5' - 5' 5". However if anyone has any contrary opinions i greatly value their input, as i myself have all the power in the world to screw these wicks up.

CharlesBRONZE Member
Corporate Circus Arts Entertainer
3,989 posts

Posted:
My biggest concern would whether customs (going in or out) could see the wood as harboring foreign life/bugs/bacteria etc. Maybe check with a few people and see if they banned any types of wood form being brought in...

Others will respond with constructions tenchniques...

HoP Posting Guidelines
* Is it the Truth?
* Is it Fair to all concerned?
* Will it build Goodwill and Better Friendships?
* Will it be Beneficial to all concerned?

Groovy_DreamSILVER Member
addict
449 posts

Posted:
Which full moon party? I'll be at the one in december.

DaGGOLD Member
Golf buggie driving instructor
156 posts

Posted: