Forums > Social Chat > A cautionary tale - don't go outside, it's a mean old world

Login/Join to Participate

nearly_all_goneSILVER Member
Pooh-Bah
1,626 posts

Posted:
So I signed up to another messageboard, sad but true, one about a particular spirituality which I've been getting into. I've been on there for several days, got involved in several discussions and just buggered about a bit as everyone was. I even wrote a couple of poems. It's just that sort of place.

I was so pleased to find such a nice little place that I spent about 2 hours this afternoon writing about lucid dreaming. I made a really long post, after having searched and ensured there were no other on the same topic, which surprised me a bit.

It was great! It told you almost everything you needed to know to get started, some info, a link to an artist who uses lucid dreams as a technique for finding images to paint, all kinds of great stuff. I spent ages doing it! I've never done something like it before.

I came back online a while ago to see if anyone had replied to it, confident in the knowledge that it's not the sort of place to let such things sink without a trace, and pretty certain that many there would find it very interesting.

But I couldn't find it.

I searched, I even went through all the threads in my history, until I established it had been deleted.

So I pmed the mod, but she told me my post was basically just an ad for lucidity.com (DISCLAIMER - this is not an ad for lucidity.com just because I have mentioned it. I do not endorse it as a commercial venture and would like to note that I sometimes find it quite patronising or annoyingly pseudo-intellectual, although to be fair it's often very interesting).