Forums > Other Toys > Chinse monkeyfist meteor............ Do anybody use them?? If so how??

Login/Join to Participate

JeunauBRONZE Member
14 posts

Posted:
i really want to know how to use them. help help

the time has come to talk of many things of shoes and ships and sealing wax, cabbages and kings.

UCOFSILVER Member
15,417 posts

Posted:
By which he means these.

:o)

3 posts? Thats newbie enough not to get shouted at.

Try clicking [Old link] and trawling through the search results.

wink

ataxiaSILVER Member
172 posts

Posted:
Yeah I use them. They are quite hard in both the skill and physical sense.
I've been practicing with them for about 2 months and i'm really getting much better now. The first few weeks are really quite frustrating, and after that it's just mildly frustrating.
I've bought both shin guards and a groin protector. Trust me you need it. I've only saved myself about 5 times with the groin protector, but that's 4 dollars well spent. The shin guards allow me to alleviate shins full of bruises, meaning I can actually wear shorts without people thinking i'm suffering child abuse or i'm a haemopheliac.
The poi stuff with the meteor is relatively easy but that's not the trick with meteor spinning. The staff'ish stuff with the meteor is a hard skill to learn.
It's really not possible to give advice over the internet. I will endeavour to make a video of what I currently know (just really the basics) and post it on my member gallery. For now my only advice is to concentrate on controlling and leading with one end of the meteor, the back end basically just follows. When passing and turning, back sure your controlling the leading end. I've yet to find a way to control the following side, if I grab it the circle collapses.

Geez, I'd give my right arm to be ambidextrous.

[Nx?]BRONZE Member
Carpal \'Tunnel
3,749 posts

Posted:
yes.

basic techique:

Flail & Duck.

Advanced technique:

Put on fire, Flail & Duck