Kinudin (Soul Fyre)veteran
1,325 posts

Posted:
Alright. I probably should have come up with a better subject line. But anyway, I'll get to the point quick.

I have been invited to goto Germany with my girlfriend and her mom for three weeks, and (seeing as how they're almost 100% german) the rest of their family lives in Germany. I gotta meet them. But what I'm worried about, is I've been growing my hair for about 6, 7 months and my hair is extremely wavy and I can make a pretty decent 'fro out of it.

Adding to the problem, I don't know ANY German. The usual way to ask for food is to point to something that looks good a few times, then point to my mouth. I'm sure hi and bye are pretty simple to figure out... but carrying on a conversation will be even harder... so I need to impress my girlfriend's Oma and Opa (that's who we're going to meet) by my appearance, and mannars. Having poofy, semi-locked hair will definently be a turn-off for them to accept me.

So, what I'm asking is, should I just cut it off and start the growing process again? OR is there a way to make wavy hair (no gel can hold it down for more than hour, let alone a day) seem presentable?

Much appreciated,
Kinudin

telicI don't want a title.
940 posts

Posted:
Try pulling it back into one thick braid, maybe.

E pluribus unum, baby.

ValuraSILVER Member
Mumma Hen
6,391 posts

Posted:
Im with regyt... tie it back if its long and use some kind of hair CEMENT... to keep it down... good luck hug and its really nice to see that your willing to do such a nice thing for your girlfriend.... you must be in luuurrrvvvee ubblove

TAJ "boat mummy." VALURA "yes sweetie you went on a boat, was daddy there with you?" TAJ "no, but monkey on boat" VALURA "well then sweetie, Daddy WAS there with you"

Arakrysmember
34 posts

Posted:
Be a nice guy and they'll hopefully like you. You know, offer to do the dishes, don't burp in their faces. wink
Did your girlfriend brief you on her grandparents?