ZoltarBRONZE Member
Beginner
282 posts

Posted:
Well here goes.

This is my first attempt at digital video filming / editing. It is basically some footage of myself and a few friends playing fire in a local park. I didn’t have that much footage to work with so some of it may be repetitive – well it was to me when I was editing anyway.
The video is more in the style of a music video clip rather than an exposé of amazing spinning. You won’t see any totally amazing twirling in this video but there are a couple of points of interest like Billy the 8 year old, or my ‘fireball maker’, or fire hula hoop.

The video is in DivX format. I don’t know much bout DivX, so sorry it’s so tiny, but I needed to keep the file small – and this is the best I could do.

Hope ya like it – FIRESTARTERS.avi (7mb)

[ 19. August 2003, 23:27: Message edited by: Zoltar ]

So much fire, so little body hair...

Bender_the_OffenderGOLD Member
still can't believe it's not butter
6,978 posts

Posted:
you are indeed the firestarter

Laugh Often, Smile Much, Post lolcats Always

DioHoP Mechanical Engineer
729 posts

Posted:
I downloaded the file, but all I could see was the first 22sec of it and then the video froze while the audio stayed the same. We've had similar problems with one of our videos, and traced it back to a problem in the encoding process, but has anyone else experienced similar effects with this vid?

I really wanna see it

What hits the fan is not evenly distributed.

PoiBoxmember
85 posts

Posted:
Thx for the video !!!

had the same problem like Dio. But you can watch it using the DivX Playa that is bundled with the DivX codec.
Lil bit inconvenient but it works . . .

ZoltarBRONZE Member
Beginner
282 posts

Posted:
Sorry bout the problems with the video freezing - it didn't happen for me tho with either media player or the DivX player. Don't know if it was something I did wrong

I guess I could try put it in a different format... but I do get confused with all these codecs

729 posts