Forums > Social Chat > copying clips from poi lessons

Login/Join to Participate

tonemanmember
195 posts

Posted:
hello all! i've been spinning now for a few months and reading the BB here just as long. i was hoping that someone could possibly help me with a technical issue... i don't have internet at home, so i was hoping to copy some of the moves to disk so i could actually learn from them where i practice. i have only figured out how to copy frames by right clicking. is there a program i could use to run the pics in sequence to get a video effect, or something similar?? i ran a search before i decided to ask, so please don't flame me! hello to all the party people !!thanks in advancetony

vanizeSILVER Member
Carpal \'Tunnel
3,899 posts

Posted:
if you open the GIF file you saved off of HOP with your webbrowser (file, open, etc..), you should be able to get the animated GIF effect. Windows media player can also do it, though that may not be entirely obvious since it doesn't list GIFs as a file option to open (open the file by having it look for "all files" in the folder).Also I know ACDSee (a very good picture viewer with loads of nice features) will run animated gifs too.

-v-

Wiederstand ist Zwecklos!

tonemanmember
195 posts

Posted:
Cool! Thanks for your help. I was able to figure out what you were talking about and downloaded a free gif viewer and was able to view. My growing poi skill thanks you!!

vanizeSILVER Member
Carpal \'Tunnel
3,899 posts

Posted:
no problem, only too happy to help.

-v-

Wiederstand ist Zwecklos!

Janglamember
155 posts

Posted: