FrenzieBRONZE Member
515 posts

Posted:
Ive done a search on this forum and found only one mention of Maroubra ... I emailed that person and no response.

I remember hearing and also have heard on the grapevine that there are some twirlers that meet down maroubra beach?

If anyone knows anything about this, can they please send me an email at frenzie@idiot.com.au

- Industrial design knows of no article more useful than the milk crate -

PukSILVER Member
Sweet talented nutter
2,615 posts

Posted:
I don't know Sydney that well . I live at bondi if you want to meet up (im only a newbie) (just drop me a email).
But there's fwirlers meet up at Glebe on Thursday's night (late!). You can get there by the tram . Just get of the at the Bicentennial Park cross the tracks and keep walking along the path and you miss them . I have only been there once and every bodie shows up after 9:30 .

Just a couple of rules mostly common sense sort stuff and you be right.

Anyperson can acheive anything if they don't have fear in their heart!.

that shrewd and knavish sprite

Called Robin Good Fellow ; are you not he that is frighten of the maidens of the villagery - fairy

I am the merry wander of the night -puk

FrenzieBRONZE Member
515 posts

Posted:
hehe, i have been to glebe a few times quite a while ago. Used to also hold the twirls in the park in newtown, but ive moved outta the inner west now ...

im looking for people in the eastern suburbs now!

caniffisSILVER Member
60 posts

Posted:
lived in Coogee until august and went down to maroubra a few time on the same romour that you heard but knowone was there. best bet is to try one of the univercities or the end of glebe point road on a thursday.

What you don't know won't hurt you? well i intend to get to know as much as possible so that i can make sure no one else has to so they carn't get hurt.

flash fireBRONZE Member
Sporadically Prodigal
2,758 posts

Posted: